Serving the People of Wootton, Northamptonshire

Who we are & what we do

The Parish Clerk and Team were delighted to be awarded NCALC Council of the Year 2020. All were immensely proud to have been awarded such a prestigious award during a challenging period.

Wootton Parish Council consists of 12 elected Councillors who serve for a four year term. All Councillors reside within the Parish and are holders of a public office.

The Parish Office is located at Wootton Community & Sports Centre, Curtlee Hill, Wootton, Northampton NN4 6ED. Our General Office Opening Hours are Monday to Friday (10am-3.00pm)

Council Meetings - see the diary of meetings for more information.

For advice, assistance and further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the Parish Clerk by telephone: 01604 705055 or by email:

Parish Council Elections

The last Parish Council elections took place on the 6th May 2021


Our Councillors are elected or co-opted. If you would like to become a Councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the Parish Office


Committees have specific tasks and / or projects and can have delegated powers.

Working Groups

Our Working Groups have specific tasks and / or projects.

Last updated: Thu, 26 Jan 2023 15:48